Feedback Loop – Sylvan Street

Feedback Loop – Sylvan Street
Catalog number: 667


01 Feedback Loop
comp: Kelland Thomas
02 Crack Alley Summer League
comp: Jay Rees, Frank Browne, Evan Rees, Wiley Ross
03 Shooting Star
comp: Kelland Thomas
04 Inner City Sonnet
comp: Evan Rees
05 Lido Beach Road Trip
comp: Jay Rees
06 How the Story Ends
comp: Jay Rees
07 Deepthought Jellyfish
comp: Jay Rees, Frank Browne, Andrew Hix, Greg Taylor
08 The Eraser
comp: Thom York

Sylvan Street returns with their third release, highlighting the group’s maturing work: an instrumental fusion of electronica, jazz, rock, and bossa conveying sensual, heartfelt, and aggressive, funk-driven statements.

Featured Artists
Jay Rees: bass
Kelland Thomas: saxophone
Evan Rees: piano, keyboard, electronica
Kenny Smukal & Chad Shoopman: trumpet
Frank Browne: guitar
Andrew Hix: drums
Michael Faltin: percussion

Track Listing
Feedback Loop • Crack Alley Summer League • Shooting Star • Lido Beach Road Trip • How The Story Ends • Deepthought Jellyfish • The Eraser

Press Quotes
“Slick fusion [and] attractive horn charts.” — ALL MUSIC GUIDE

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit “Feedback