R.S.V.P. – Gunnar Mossblad & CrossCurrents

R.S.V.P. – Gunnar Mossblad & CrossCurrents
Catalog number: 662


01 East 12th Street Shuffle
02 The Road Leads
03 Sail On Peter
04 Booster
05 Elegy for an Angel
06 Evening's Song
07 Calypso for Mathias
08 Cowboy Poetry Life
09 Waltz 75
10 R.S.V.P.
11 I Gotta Hear You Play

On his second recording with this group, Dave Liebman’s musical director Gunnar Mossblad — a vibrant and multi-talented tenor saxophonist — offers a fresh, unpredictably explosive session of new music from an incredibly talented cast of musicians.

Featured Artists
Gunnar Mossblad: tenor & soprano saxophones
Jay Rinsen Weik: guitar
Tad Weed: piano
Norman Damschroder: bass
Olman Piedra: drums

Track Listing
East 12th Street Shuffle • The Road Leads • Sail on Peter • Booster • Elegy for an Angel • Evening’s Song • Calypso for Mathias • Cowboy Poetry Life • Waltz 75 • R.S.V.P. • I Gotta Hear You Play

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit “R.S.V.P."