The Perfect Leaf – Sylvan Street

The Perfect Leaf – Sylvan Street
Catalog number: 523


> 01 Scary Monkeys
comp: Jay Rees
> 02 Rub the Buddha
comp: Jay Rees
> 03 Me 'n You
comp: Jay Rees, Wendy Rees
> 04 Marafe
comp: Jay Rees
> 05 The Perfect Leaf
comp: Frank Browne, Jay Rees, Greg Taylor
> 06 T.E.'s Blues
comp: Jay Rees
> 07 Licorice & Cigarettes
comp: Jay Rees
> 08 Millie's
comp: Wendy Rees
> 09 Waltz for Wendy Sue
comp: Jay Rees

‘Sylvan Street’s music is dynamic, funky, and very aggressive – an emotional and eclectic blend.’ – Dayton Daily News

Sylvan Street is a progressive new ensemble fusing jazz, rock, latin and funk styles. The all-original music takes listeners on a ride through tribal funk grooves, bittersweet love ballads, jump swing and blues. A select and accomplished group of professional jazz musicians from across the country, Sylvan Street is Jay Rees (bass), Kelland Thomas (saxophone), Chad Shoopman (trumpet), Frank Browne (guitar), Andrew Hix (drums/vocals), Evan Rees (piano/keyboards), and Michael Faltin (percussion).

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit The

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message