All Things Are New – Beaux J Poo Boo

All Things Are New – Beaux J Poo Boo
Catalog number: 427


01 Ferris Wheel
comp: Rick Margitza
02 Dancing with the Monk
comp: Fred Hamilton
03 Only Trust Your Heart
comp: Benny Carter
04 Beaux J. Poo Boo
comp: Les McCann
05 Hosanna
comp: Fred Hamilton
06 Overleaf
comp: Jim Ridi
07 Go With Godfrey
comp: Shelly Berg
08 Scintilla
comp: Lou Fischer
09 M & M
comp: Sefridge
10 Tooth
comp: Shelly Berg
11 On Again, Off Again
comp: Jerry Bergonzi
12 All Things Are New
comp: Fred Hamilton

Beaux J Poo Boo is a newly formed Jazz Quartet featuring world class musicians: Shelly Berg, piano; Fred Hamilton, guitar; Lou Fischer, bass; and Steve Houghton, drums.

The name Beaux J Poo Boo is taken from the great composition by Les McCann of the same name, which, to paraphrase the meaning: ß#34;is representative of a Montage of the many places the musicians have been in their life, shaping them into who they are today.ß#34;

This album, titled All Things Are New, incorporates a myriad of styles, in a contemporary jazz quartet improvisational environment.

Enjoy the magic of the music!

Here are reviews from:

  • one from JazzTimes
  • and one from JazzReview

  • If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit All