It’s About Time – Terry Trotter

It’s About Time – Terry Trotter
Catalog number: M1007


01 Tea for Two
comp: Vincent Youmans, Irving Caesar
02 Pensativa
comp: Claire Fischer
03 I Can't Get Started
comp: Vernon Duke, Ira Gershwin
04 Dig
comp: Miles Davis
05 Parisian Thoroughfare
comp: Bud Powell
06 Arioso
comp: Johann Sebastian Bach
07 Homage A Morton Gould
comp: Terry Trotter
08 Kind of Bill
comp: Joe LaBarbera
09 Invitation
comp: Bronislaw Kaper
10 Memories of You
comp: Eubie Blake
11 Where Are You Shura?
comp: Terry Trotter

This impressive debut release from pianist Terry Trotter features bassist Tom Warrington, drummer Joe LaBarbera and a cameo by Terry’s longtime friend Larry Carlton. The disc includes renditions of Tea For Two, I Can’t Get Started and Memories of You. The legendary Claire Fischer arranges and conducts strings on three selections.