Karla Harris Sings the Dave & Iola Brubeck Songbook – Karla Harris

Karla Harris Sings the Dave & Iola Brubeck Songbook – Karla Harris
Catalog number: 637


01 Take Five
02 The Duke
03 Easy As You Go
04 Far More Blue
05 In Your Own Sweet Way
06 There'll Be No Tomorrow
07 My One Bad Habit
08 Summer Song
09 Strange Meadowlark
10 Weep No More
11 Trav'lin Blues

To our knowledge, this is the first wide-released vocal recording of Dave & Iola Brubeck’s music! Featuring the dynamic vocals of Karla Harris and a top-flight, acclaimed group of musicians (Ted Howe, Tom Kennedy, Dave Weckl), this recording is unlike any other out there. This project intends to pay homage to Brubeck’s distinctive musical styling and gorgeous melodies while shaping each arrangement based on the story the lyrics tell.

Featured Artists
Karla Harris: vocals
Ted Howe: piano
Tom Kennedy: bass
Dave Weckl: drums

Track Listing
In Your Own Sweet Way • Strange Meadowlark • Summer Song • There’ll Be No Tomorrow • Take Five • The Duke • Easy As You Go • Far More Blue • Weep No More • My One Bad Habit • Trav’lin Blues


“Karla tends to take the stage by storm and doesn’t let go till it’s all over.” — JAZZ SOCIETY OF OREGON

“A powerful singer at ease in any setting.” — ROSS GENTILE, “STANDARDS IN JAZZ,” WSIE-FM

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit Karla