Oncoming Traffic – Robert Spring

Oncoming Traffic – Robert Spring
Catalog number: 534


01 Ashfall
comp: Mark Schultz
02 Ring of Fire
comp: Mark Schultz
03 Damn
comp: John Mackey
04 Glint
comp: Roshanne Etezady
05 Of Shadow and Fire
comp: Mark Schultz
06 Duo Sonata - Mvt. 1. Departure
comp: Gregory Wanamaker
07 Duo Sonata - Mvt. 2. Elegy
08 Duo Sonata - Mvt. 3. Scherzo
09 Duo Sonata - Mvt. 4. Arrival (Blues)
10 Oncoming Traffic
comp: Michael Kocour
11 Breakdown Tango
comp: John Mackey
12 Freebirds
comp: Scott McAllister

Not your father’s clarinet CD! From the opening drum solo to the first recordings of Scott McAllister’s rock ‘n’ roll concerto Freebirds (based on the Lynyrd Skynyrd classic) and John Mackey’s Damn, this CD breaks barriers never even thought of before! Robert Spring’s astonishing virtuosity and superb musicianship have sparked tremendous praise from the clarinet community. A wizard at special techniques like ultra-fast multiple articulation and circular breathing, Spring has published numerous articles on these and other contemporary procedures.