Stealing the Show – Boston Brass

Stealing the Show – Boston Brass
Catalog number: 272


01 Overture to Russlan and Ludmila
comp: Michael Glinka
02 Glitter and Be Gay from Candide
comp: Leonard Bernstein
03 The Magic Flute - I. Overture
comp: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
04 The Magic Flute - II. Queen of the Night
05 Carmen - I. Argonaise
comp: Georges Bizet
06 Carmen - II. Seguidilla
07 Carmen - III. La Garde Montante
08 Carmen - IV. March of the Toreadors
09 Carmen - V. Danse Boheme
10 Dido and Aeneas - I. Thy Hand Belinda
comp: Henry Purcell
11 Dido and Aeneas - II. Dido's Lament
12 Overture from The Doctor of Alcantera
comp: Julius Eichberg
13 The Garden of Love - Mvt. 1. Allegro
comp: Alessandro Scarlatti
14 The Garden of Love - Mvt. 2. Largo
15 The Garden of Love - Mvt. 3. Allegro
16 The Merry Widow- I. There once were two royal children
comp: Franz Lehar
17 The Merry Widow - II. The Grisettes of Paris greet you
18 The Merry Widow - III. Look where a leafy bower lies
19 The Merry Widow - IV. I'm off to Chez Maxime
20 The Merry Widow - V. Come away to the ball
21 The Merry Widow - VI. Oh these women, dreadful women
22 Entry of the Guests from Tannhauser
comp: Richard Wagner

A dynamic presentation of opera arias and operettas with a wide range of musical tonalities ranging from the late 1600s through the mid 1900s from one of the best brass quintets around.

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit Boston