The Children’s Hour – Anne-Marguerite Michaud

The Children’s Hour – Anne-Marguerite Michaud
Catalog number: 355


01 The Brook
comp: A Hassellmans
02 A Butterfly
comp: M Grandjany
03 In the Forest of Charm and Enchantment
comp: M Grandjany
04 Frere Jacques
comp: M Grandjany
05 The Kerry Dance
comp: JL Molloy
06 Children's Hour - Mvt. 1. Into Mischief
comp: M Grandjany
07 Children's Hour - Mvt. 2. Little Angel
comp: C Scinto
08 Children's Hour - Mvt. 3. Giddap Pony
comp: C Debussy
09 Children's Hour - Mvt. 4. Playing in the Garden
comp: M Grandjany
10 Children's Hour - Mvt. 5. Parade
comp: C Salzedo
11 Children's Hour - Mvt. 6. The Sandman
12 Cradle Song
13 1st Arabasque
14 The Good Little King of Yvetot
15 Et ron ron ron, petit patapon
16 Andante from Violin Sonata #2
17 Children at Play
18 Fantasy on Chopsticks
19 The Music-Box
20 Impromptu
21 Song in the Night
22 Automne

…. Designed for listeners of all ages–
The peaceful, reflective and emotional timbre of this recording allows the listener to enter many worlds of imagination, worlds that are capable of shaping one’s personality and destiny. Anne-Marguerite believes it is paramount for people young and old to develop their love of classical music.

The musical selections are fraught with imagination, painting images of child-like scenes filled with enchanted forests and fairies. The listener may hear familiar music from their past, or be calmed into sleep by a sweet lullaby. There are folk tunes that tell descriptive, musical stories, and others that allow for a quiet walk with Bach.

Anne-Marguerite performs all selections on her harp, offering a beautiful soundtrack to any peaceful setting. The soothing sounds of her pristine style over the strings provide the listener with a comforting yet contemplative atmosphere that no other can match. Her mastery of the harp truly brings the notes to dance into life. This record takes the listener back to a simpler time. Enjoy this tribute to children and to the child in all of us.

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit The