Within Earshot – Boston Brass

Within Earshot – Boston Brass
Catalog number: 384


01 Galop
comp: Dmitri Shostakovich
02 Danza Final
comp: Alberto Ginastera
03 Svatba
comp: folk song
04 Largo from Symphony No. 9
comp: Antonin Dvorak
05 Gayaneh Ballet Suite - I. Lezghinka
comp: Aram Khatchaturian
06 Gayaneh Ballet Suite - II. Ayasha's Dance
07 Gayaneh Ballet Suite - III. Saber Dance
08 Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2
comp: Franz Liszt
09 Danny Boy
comp: trad.
10 La Huella
comp: Julian Aguirre
11 Tournament Galop
comp: Louis Gottschalk
12 Peer Gynt Suite - I. Morning Mood
comp: Edvard Grieg
13 Peer Gynt Suite - II. Death of Ase
14 Peer Gynt Suite - III. Anitra's Dance
15 Peer Gynt Suite - IV. In the Hall of the Mountain King

Boston Brass takes the brass quintet to the next level. They bring the past alive, mix it with the future, and place it in the now! Boston Brass takes music from other genres and makes it their own.

This is a program of beloved music from around the world, from Argentina to Bulgaria, from Armenia to Ireland, written by the great composers and arranged for brass quintet by the brilliant Boston Brass hornist J.D. Shaw.

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit Boston