State of the Art: The ABQ at 50 – American Brass Quintet


SKU: 553 Category:


A Special Two-CD Set Produced by Judith Sherman in her Grammy winning year of Classical Producer of the Year!

In celebration of their 50th anniversary, the ABQ releases a milestone recording The State of the Art: The ABQ at 50. The eleven works that make up this recording…all written for the ABQ since the year 2000…epitomize the work of this legendary ensemble in promoting serious brass chamber music for a half century

The American Brass Quintet is:
Raymond Mase, trumpet
Kevin Cobb, trumpet
David Wakefield, horn
Michael Powell, trombone
John D. Rojak, bass trombone

Here is the GLAST prelude set to video and performed by the American Brass Quintet.


If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit State



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “State of the Art: The ABQ at 50 – American Brass Quintet”