American Visions – American Brass Quintet

American Visions – American Brass Quintet
Catalog number: 365


01 Brass Quintet No. 1 - Mvt. 1. Maestoso
comp: Melinda Wagner
02 Brass Quintet No. 1 - Mvt. 2. Ethereal, disembodied
03 Brass Quintet No. 1 - Mvt. 3. Alternately stately and lilting
04 Consananze Stravaganti
comp: Andrew Thomas
05 Brass Quintet - Mvt. 1. Little Requiem with Fanfares
comp: Robert Beaser
06 Brass Quintet - Mvt. 2. Fanfare with Alleluias
07 Be Not Afraid, The Isle Is Full of Noises
comp: Samuel Adler
08 Fifth Fanfare For The Uncommon Woman
comp: J. Tower
09 American Hymn
comp: William Schuman

…. In the field of contemporary brass music, the American Brass Quintet continues to be recognized as one of the world’s leading ensembles.

The new recording features significant, twenty-first-century quintets by Samuel Adler, Robert Beaser, and Melinda Wagner along with Andrew Thomas’ Consonanze Stravaganti (1982), William Schuman’s American Hymn (in a new ten-part version by ABQ trumpeter Kevin Cobb).

The recording is engineered and produced by Judith Sherman.

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit American