Table for Three – John Ericson, Douglas Yeo, Deanna Swoboda


SKU: 642 Category:


Three world renowned players. Three diverse instruments. Three friends. And a new concept in brass chamber music. Table For Three brings together John Ericson, Douglas Yeo, and Deanna Swoboda in a group combining horn, bass trombone, and tuba for a scintillating album of music spanning 450 years. Renaissance, baroque, classical, contemporary, and third-stream works — none of which have ever been recorded and which include several newly commissioned and newly arranged compositions — combine for an engaging, thought-provoking program.

Featured Artists
John Ericson: horn/Deanna Swoboda: tuba/Douglas Yeo: bass trombone/Gail Novak: piano

Track Listing
J.S. BACH: Wenn Sorgen auf mich Dringen from Cantata No. 2, arr. Lockwood • GOTTSCHALK: The Dying Poet, arr. Geese • MCMILLIAN: Fleeting Visions • NEHLYBEL: Trio • RAUM: Relationships for horn, bass trombone and tuba • REICHA: Selections from 24 Horn Trios, Op. 82 • SCHMIDT: Sonatina • FERGUSON: Table for Three at Chez Janou • HARMON: Silhouette • ISSAC: Selections, trans. Singleton

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit Table


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Table for Three – John Ericson, Douglas Yeo, Deanna Swoboda”