A Summit Brass Night – Summit Brass

A Summit Brass Night – Summit Brass
Catalog number: 500


01 Summit Fanfare
comp: Anthony Plog
02 Capriol Suite - Mvt. 1. Basse-Dance
comp: Peter Warlock
03 Capriol Suite - Mvt. 2. Pavane
04 Capriol Suite - Mvt. 3. Tordion
05 Capriol Suite - Mvt. 4. Bransles
06 Capriol Suite - Mvt. 5. Pieds-en-l'air
07 Capriol Suite - Mvt. 6. Mattachins
08 Alborada del Gracioso
comp: Maurice Ravel
09 But Beautiful
comp: Jimmy Van Heusen
10 Gallito
comp: Rafael Mendez
11 Jazzalogue No. 1
comp: Joseph Turrin
12 La Martyre de Saint-Sebastien
comp: Claude Debussy
13 La Brasserie - Mvt. 1. Allegro
comp: Manny Albam
14 La Brasserie - Mvt. 2. Andante
15 La Brasserie - Mvt. 3. Prestissimo
16 Fanfare der Stadt Wien
comp: Richard Strauss
17 Pines of the Appian Way
comp: Ottorino Respighi

The dream team of brass returns—the legendary Summit Brass present their first recording in five years, live from Colorado. With performances worldwide, Summit Brass is the first and only truly American large brass ensemble to represent the US. The group has been critically acclaimed since their debut in 1984, and now the legacy continues.

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit A