Continuum – Matt Tropman

Continuum – Matt Tropman
Catalog number: 279


01 Vallflickansdans
comp: Hugo Alfven
02 Fantasie Original
comp: Ermano Picchi
03 Blue Lake Fantasies - Mvt. 1. Firefly
comp: David Gillingham
04 Blue Lake Fantasies - Mvt. 2. Moonlight Across the Water
05 Blue Lake Fantasies - Mvt. 3. All the Jazz
06 Blue Lake Fantasies - Mvt. 4. Ancient Native Air
07 Blue Lake Fantasies - Mvt. 5. Party Antics
08 Dance of the Blessed Spirits
comp: Christoph von Gluck
09 Papillon, op. 77
comp: Gabriel Faure
10 Sicilienne, op. 78
comp: Gabriel Faure
11 Hijazker Longa
comp: anonymous
12 Relentless Grooves - I. Bolero
comp: Samuel Pilafian
13 Relentless Grooves - II. Mambo
14 Send in the Clowns
comp: Stephen Sondheim

Euphonium soloist Matt Tropman presents an eclectic mix of works covering a wide range across the musical continuum in his debut solo album.

With help from pianist Alice Mikolajewski and percussionist Dom Moio, Matt performs original works for the euphonium as well as a variety of transcriptions from many genres.

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit Continuum