Legendary – Bob Florence Limited Edition

Legendary – Bob Florence Limited Edition
Catalog number: M1037


> 01 A Train
comp: Billy Strayhorn
> 02 I'm All Smiles
comp: Michael Leonard
> 03 Suicide Is Painless
comp: Johnny Mandel
> 04 Fluffy
comp: Bob Florence
> 05 Geezerhood
comp: Bob Florence
> 06 Limited Edition Express
comp: Bob Florence
> 07 Luci
comp: Bob Florence
> 08 You Must Believe in Spring
comp: Michel Legrand
> 09 Auld Lang Syne
comp: trad.

2010 GRAMMY FINALIST for Best Large Jazz Ensemble and Best Instrumental Composition (‘Fluffy’/Bob Florence)

An extraordinary human being and musical genius with an illustrious life and career, the late, legendary Bob Florence blazed a trail of ‘Respect and Love’ where-ever he went; he was indeed made up of all the ingredients that LEGENDS are made of…

In this last edition of The Limited Edition, it is all about Bob Florence, the Legendary Bob Florence. All selections arranged by Bob Florence, including four new, original compositions – This is the definitive tribute to the Legend.

Woodwinds:Don Shelton, Kim Richmond, Tom Peterson, Jeff Driskill, Bob Efford, Bob Carr, Rusty Higgins • Trumpets:Carl Saunders, Pete DeSiena, Steve Huffsteter, Ron Stout, Larry Lunetta • Trombones:Alex Iles, Bob McChesney, Scott Whitfield, Dave Ryan, Jacques Voyemant, Craig Ware • Guitar:Larry Koonse • Piano:Alan Broadbent • Bass:Trey Henry • Drums:Peter Erskine

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit Legendary

[contact-form-7 id="15428" title="Contact form 1"]