Swingin’ On the New Hammond – Matthew Kaminski

Swingin’ On the New Hammond – Matthew Kaminski
Catalog number: C7019


01 Allison's Blues
comp: Matthew Kaminski
02 Sail On Sailor
comp: Brian Wilson, Ray Kennedy, Tandyn Almer, Van Dyke Parks
03 Kylu
comp: Matthew Kaminski
04 She
comp: Charles Aznavour, Herbert Kretzmer
05 Cecilia, Does Your Mother Know You're Out?
comp: Whipering Jack Smith
06 Indifference
comp: Joseph Colombo, Tony Murena
07 Until the Real Thing Comes Along
comp: L.E. Freeman, Saul Chaplin, Mann Hoiliner, Alberta Nichols, Sammy Cahn
08 Turn to Stone
comp: Jeff Lynne

“Today’s Jazz Organists continue to evolve. Many are still lugging around vintage Hammond organs with Leslie tone cabinets but most are experimenting with the many light-weight clones that are currently on the market. Their styles are also breaking from tradition as more and more keyboard players jump on vintage organs and play them as if they were still on their clones. So, there is this interesting Jazz Organ mutation that is going on … and the good news is that it’s appealing to a much wider audience.

Matthew Kaminski represents the best of both worlds, possessing both a respect for Jazz Organ tradition and a realistic approach to the digital Jazz Organ technology of today. Consequently, Matthew’s playing is as refreshing as it is re-assuring. Refreshing in that he utilizes the available digital technology in expert fashion and re-assuring in that he holds onto those original ideas of Jazz Organ that have propelled it into the unique position that it holds in today’s American Classical Music.”

— Pete Fallico KCSM FM 91

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit Swingin'