Intimately Live at the 501 – Tony Monaco Trio

Intimately Live at the 501 – Tony Monaco Trio
Catalog number: 341


01 The Cat
comp: Lalo Schiifrin
02 Takin' My Time
comp: Tony Monaco
03 Mellow Mood
comp: Dodo Marmarosa
04 Take the Coltrane
comp: Edward Duke Ellington
05 I Can't Give You Anything but Love
comp: Jimmy McHugh
06 Paper Moon
comp: E.Y. Harburg, Harold Arlen
07 I'll Close My Eyes
comp: Billy Reid, Buddy Kaye
08 Sweet Georgia Brown
comp: Maceo Pinkard
09 Footprints
comp: Wayne Shorter

This album’s hot, and Monaco’s trio smokes….Monaco explodes in a climactic style….Exuberance, skillful dynamics and galvanic solo construction are this organ trio’s assets….Monaco and company are a welcome addition to the jazz organ fraternity.
— Owen Cordle, Jazz Times

Here are a few reviews from ALLABOUTJAZZ.COM:

  • review #1
  • review #2
  • review #3 and
    a review from JazzTimes

    Here is a review from :


  • If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit Intimately