Supernova – ProMusica Chamber Orchestra

Supernova – ProMusica Chamber Orchestra
Catalog number: 582


01 Piano Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 22 - Mvt. 1. Andante Sostenuto
comp: Camille Saint-Saens
02 Piano Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 22 - Mvt. 2. Allegro Scherzando
03 Piano Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 22 - Mvt. 3. Presto
04 Fanfare ProMusica
comp: Conrad Tao
05 The Four Elements - Mvt. 1. Earth
comp: Conrad Tao
06 The Four Elements - Mvt. 2. Water
07 The Four Elements - Mvt. 3. Air
08 The Four Elements - Mvt. 4. Fire

Pianist, violinist and composer Conrad Tao is a stunning teenage musician with an amazing history and an exciting future, here he joins forces with ProMusica Chamber Orchestra in breathtaking performances of the Saint-SaŒns as well as his own pieces and the world premiere of his Fanfare ProMusica! The All Conrad Tao CD features the young musician in as both composer and pianist in collaboration with the award-winning ProMusica Chamber Orchestra of Columbus, Ohio.

“A sense of discovery pervaded last night’s ProMusica Chamber Orchestra season-opening concert, conducted by its music director, Timothy Russell. The theme was music by child prodigies and the highlight was Conrad Tao, an astonishingly talented composer and performer, at all of age 13, performed the premiere of his piano concerto written for ProMusica. In the tradition of composers past, Tao filled the role of guest soloist. He showed a powerful command of the piano. . .Each movement created its own sound world . . . In the tradition of the grand finale Tao and the orchestra hammered home a succession of chords that fanned the flame of the final element.”
– Columbus Dispatch

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit ProMusica