The Complete Hornist – Thomas Bacon

The Complete Hornist – Thomas Bacon
Catalog number: 379


01 Hunting Piece #2
comp: Emil Kronke
02 Ave Maria
comp: Franz Schubert
03 He the Most Magnificent of All
comp: Robert Schumann
04 The Swan
comp: Camille Saint-Saens
05 Andaluza
comp: Enrique Granados
06 Im Tiefsten Walde
comp: Heinrich Kaspar Schmid
07 Three Hymn Tune Settings - I. Abide With Me
comp: Paul Basler
08 Three Hymn Tune Settings - II. Amazing Grace
09 Three Hymn Tune Settings - III. Shall We Gather at the River
10 Three Fairy Tales - I. Rumpel-stilts-kin
comp: Felix Mendelssohn
11 Three Fairy Tales - II. Thumbelina
12 Three Fairy Tales - III. Wee Willie Winkle
13 Circus Suite - Mvt. 1. March
comp: Michael Horvit
14 Circus Suite - Mvt. 2. Lions and Tigers
15 Circus Suite - Mvt. 3. Elephants
16 Circus Suite - Mvt. 4. The Flying Trapeze
17 Circus Suite - Mvt. 5. Clowns
18 On Wings of Song
comp: Felix Mendelssohn
19 Fantasie
comp: C.D. Lorenz
20 Aesop's Fables - Mvt. 1. The Tortoise and the Hare
comp: Anthony Plog
21 Aesop's Fables - Mvt. 2. The Mouse and the Lion
22 Aesop's Fables - Mvt. 3. The Wind and the Sun
23 Aesop's Fables - Mvt. 4. The Dove and the Ant
24 Aesop's Fables - Mvt. 5. The Mule

Since 1987, The Complete Hornist has been a popular and successful series of printed music published by Southern Music Company of San Antonio, Texas. All of the music on this disc is published in The Complete Hornist series, Thomas Bacon, General Editor.

Most of the works on this recording are published under their own title, however the pieces by Schubert, Schumann and Mendelssohn are published in the collection titled Selected Songs, Vol. 1, and the pieces by Saint-Saëns, and Granados, in Selected Songs, Vol. 2.

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit The