Another Side – Bob Florence

Another Side – Bob Florence
Catalog number: M1029


01 Take The "A" Train
comp: Billy Strayhorn
02 All the Things You Are
comp: Jerome Kern, Oscar Hammerstein
03 Groupies - Evelyn; Queen of the Racquet Club, Phyllis
comp: Bob Florence
04 Chelsea Bridge
comp: Billy Strayhorn
05 How Deep is The Ocean?
comp: Irving Berlin
06 My Friend, John - Suicide is Painless, The Shining Sea, You Are There
comp: Johnny Mandel
07 You Must Believe in Spring
comp: Michel Legrand, Jacquest Louis Demy, Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman
08 Enchanting Screen Ladies - Laura, Stella By Starlight, Emily
comp: David Raskin, Victor Young, Ned Washington, Johnny Mandel, Johnny Mercer
09 Sentiments - I'm Getting Sentimental Over You, Sentimental Journey
comp: George Bassman, New Washington, Catherine Hinen, Les Brown, Bud Green, Benjamin Homer
10 Some Waltzes - A Mirror Image, Elegy, Westlake
comp: Bob Florence, Bill Dobbins
11 Saying Goodbye - Take Me Home, The Trouble With Hello Is Goodbye, I Will Say Goodbye, Auld Lang Syne
comp: Johnny MAndel, Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman, Dave Grusin, Michel Legrand

What does multi-talented jazz composer, arranger and big band leader Bob Florence do as an encore to his Grammy-winning tour de force Serendipity 18? Something completely different: a solo piano album. This CD showcases yet another side of Bob Florence: the classically trained, supremely sensitive pianist that we’ve seen only glimpses of until now. Highlighting his sophisticated sense of harmony and impeccable musicality, this offering casts Bob in a whole new light that is sure to delight his loyal fans and win new converts to the fold.