Cooper & Marriner – Peter Cooper

Cooper & Marriner – Peter Cooper
Catalog number: 320


01 Oboe Concerto - Mvt. 1. Allegro Moderato quasi pastorale
comp: David Mullikin
02 Oboe Concerto - Mvt. 2. Allegro Molto
03 Oboe Concerto - Mvt. 3. Adagio
04 Oboe Concerto - Mvt. 4. Cadenza
05 Oboe Concerto - Mvt. 5. Allegro Giocoso
06 Oboe Concerto - Mvt. 1. Allegro Moderato
comp: Richard Strauss
07 Oboe Concerto - Mvt. 2. Andante
08 Oboe Concerto - Mvt. 3. Vivace
09 Oboe Concerto - Mvt. 4. Allegro

Recognized for his flexible tone and warm, singing style, Peter Cooper is in demand as a soloist and teacher throughout Asia, Europe and the United States. Currently Principal Oboist of the Colorado Symphony, Mr. Cooper has also held positions as Associate Principal Oboist of the San Francisco Symphony and Principal Oboist of the Hong Kong Philharmonic

Expertly orchestrated, honestly open and accessible…Played with rich tone and lyrical sensibility, vividly engineered, this is a keeper recording of what is arguably the most ravishing and convincing work of its type.
— The Arizona Republic

If you are interested in purchasing an individual track from this cd, visit Cooper